Support Center

Welcome back, guest

Register or login below.

Feedback

Downloads

Browse through our 0 files

How to continue submission on the new computer?

I want to add the same account but in a different computer, what should I do? Is it possible?

Note that the submission history is saved to the computer where the submission is done. So, if you would like to have the same workplace on the new computer, you can save a backup of your workplace with all the submission history on one computer and restore the data from backup on another computer.

First save a backup of your workplace in Fast Directory Submitter on your computer where you did the submission. To do this:

1. Click on the F icon at the left top corner of the program window.
2. Select Backup Database.
3. Specify the file on the disk to save a backup.
4. Click Backup.
5. Click Close when finished.

After you install Fast Directory Submitter on the new computer, restore the workplace from backup. To do this:

1. Open Fast Directory Submitter and click on the F icon at the left top corner of the program window.
2. Select Restore Database.
3. Specify the file on the disk with the data backup.
4. Click Restore.
5. Click Close when finished.

Subscribe to this article to get an email notification when it is updated.
Share this:      

0 Comments

  • There are no comments.